Arhaus

103 reviews uit 1 bron

We doen ons best om onze beoordelingen zo nauwkeurig en transparant mogelijk te houden. De tevredenheidsscore van 3.6 voor Arhaus komt uit 103 recente beoordelingen, meestal van het afgelopen jaar. We halen deze beoordelingen van verschillende sites. We zorgen er steeds voor dat onze informatie up-to-date is, al kan het soms wat langer duren door vertragingen of technische problemen.

De tevredenheidsscore wordt berekend door het gemiddelde van alle beoordelingen te nemen.

Sites waar we de beoordelingen voor Arhaus gevonden hebben:

Trustpilot

Ervaringen met Klantenservice Klantenservice

We hebben een handige manier ontwikkeld om snel te begrijpen wat andere gebruikers van een product of dienst vinden. Onze AI-technologie bekijkt de beoordelingen, voelt de belangrijkste emoties aan en haalt de kernthema's naar boven. Dit alles zetten we overzichtelijk op een rijtje voor je. Zo kun je in één oogopslag zien wat de belangrijkste meningen zijn, zonder dat je alle beoordelingen zelf hoeft te lezen. De klantendienst van Arhaus wordt wisselend beoordeeld, met positieve punten zoals een snelle reactie op beschadigde producten en nauwkeurige vervanging van beschadigde items (40%), maar ook negatieve opmerkingen over slechte klantenservice en gebrek aan flexibiliteit en begrip (60%). Klanten klagen over moeilijkheden met garantieclaims, dure verzendkosten en onduidelijkheid bij retourzendingen. Terwijl sommigen positieve interacties hadden met specifieke medewerkers zoals Debra Cleare, overtreft de algehele slechte klantenservice van Arhaus de reputatie van het "high-end" merk. Met klachten over onopgeloste problemen, weigeringen van garantieclaims en lange wachttijden voor contact, krijgt de klantendienst van Arhaus gemengde beoordelingen van klanten.

“Poor service”

“Geen reactie op foto's van bugs”

“Weigering om e-mail te sturen over weggooien van product”

“Slechte klantendienst”

“Tientallen e-mails voor vervanging nachtkastje”

“Don't purchase from them”

“Delayed response to email with pictures”

“Refund process unclear”

“Unhelpful attitude from customer service”

“Company names chairs too similarly, resulting in confusion and costly mistake”

👍 26   👎 196

Samengevatte reviews

We gebruiken AI om elke beoordeling om te zetten in een duidelijke en beknopte samenvatting. Deze samenvattingen zijn chronologisch geordend, zodat je gemakkelijk de meest recente meningen en ervaringen van gebruikers kunt lezen. Hieronder vind je deze overzichten, waarmee je snel kunt zien wat andere gebruikers belangrijk vinden.

Laura Rehfeld - 3 weken geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Poor service
  • Bad quality
  • Late refund

Anaïs Evrard - 5 weken geleden

  • Outdoor gestoffeerde poef met bugs
  • Geen reactie op foto's van bugs
  • Moeilijke terugbetaling
  • Weigering om e-mail te sturen over weggooien van product

Nolan - 9 weken geleden

  • Hoogwaardig meubelstuk zat verkeerd in elkaar
  • Slechte klantendienst
  • Dure nachtkastje begaf het snel
  • Tientallen e-mails voor vervanging nachtkastje

Suzy Hurt - 3 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Don't purchase from them
  • Small bugs in product
  • Delayed response to email with pictures
  • Refund process unclear
  • Unhelpful attitude from customer service

Ascension Tree - 3 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Company names chairs too similarly, resulting in confusion and costly mistake
  • Customer service unhelpful and managers unavailable
  • High delivery and restocking fees for color change

Henry - 3 maanden geleden

  • Goede kwaliteit meubels
  • Slechte klantenservice
  • Meubels van goede kwaliteit
  • Service is onbetrouwbaar
  • Hou van hun meubels
  • Problemen met het bed
  • Service wordt niet hoog aangeschreven

lars - 3 maanden geleden

  • Positieve kwaliteit van meubels
  • Grote meubels
  • Teleurstellende levertijden
  • Bestelling geannuleerd zonder verwittiging
  • Klantendienst nam geen verantwoordelijkheid
  • Prijsverhoging bij opnieuw plaatsen bestelling

Sarah Henderson - 3 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Atrocious Customer Service
  • Unhelpful staff member named Sonja
  • Great initial interaction with Sandy
  • Delayed response to damaged item issue
  • Difficulty reaching supervisor

Imran Abdulrazak - 4 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Cancellation of order without notice!
  • Quality and size of furniture has generally been good!
  • Shipping times are terrible
  • Disappointed to note canceled order without notice
  • Customer service representative did not take responsibility for error
  • Suggested to place a new order at increased price
  • Risk of losing loyal customer

Michelle - 4 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Not for the customer
  • Poor problem resolution process
  • Inflexible return policy

Eva Evrard - 5 maanden geleden

  • Teleurstellende kwaliteit product, Slechte garantieservice, Ondermaatse klantenservice

edgar martinez - 5 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • 15k couch not assembled properly
  • Customer service is beyond terrible
  • Upscale furniture but terrible customer service
  • Nightstand paint came off after 3 weeks
  • Replacement process involved many emails and bad customer service

Fab Musumeci - 5 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Great quality furniture
  • Really bad customer service
  • Only one bad experience with a bed
  • Poor job with helping with the bed issue
  • Bed subsequently discontinued
  • Great pieces produced
  • Great quality furniture
  • Odd poor customer service
  • Don't care attitude in customer service
  • Great furniture design

Julien - 5 maanden geleden

  • Krypton-stof is moeilijk schoon te maken
  • Kwaliteit van de producten is slecht
  • Weigering van garantieclaim
  • Slechte klantenservice
  • Onbetrouwbare garantie
  • Onprofessionele verkooptechnieken

Bill Miller - 5 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • slechte conciërgedienst ooit
  • verkoop in showroom, daarna 'derde partij'
  • lang wachten op contact met Klantenservice
  • 30 dagen wachten op reparatie
  • beloften niet nagekomen

Cynthia Phillips - 6 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Feathers regularly shed from sofa
  • Poor structure of sofa
  • Not happy with purchase
  • Recommend buying from Bob's furniture

emilie - 6 maanden geleden

  • duidelijke en precieze levertijden
  • eerlijke communicatie over onzekerheid van levertijden
  • snelle reactie op beschadigd product
  • nauwkeurige vervanging van beschadigd product

Inès Vermeersch - 6 maanden geleden

  • Taboeretten prijs verhoogd van $399 naar $599
  • Niet bereid taboeretten te verkopen voor vorige prijs
  • Prijzen bepaald door 'corporate', ondanks originele prijs op visitekaartje
  • 'High end' merk overschaduwt echte klantenservice

Keli - 6 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Product color did not match online photos, Ordered items were too small
  • Delivery personnel were great for drop off, Argumentative manager over shipping
  • Incompetent Assistant Manager, Issues with refund calculation

E. Bertrand - 6 maanden geleden

  • Mistake with furniture
  • De klantendienst wilde ons ervoor laten betalen
  • Oneerlijk
  • Hier nooit meer winkelen

Ruanda Eloise - 6 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Charging for return despite incorrect product
  • Poor communication regarding return fees
  • Benefit of returning items during upcoming delivery
  • Comparison with other furniture stores

Theresa - 6 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Terrible product and customer service
  • At these prices, you’d be forgiven for assuming quality
  • The performance fabric is junk and the warranty service is a scam
  • Their customer service is abysmal

Yilmaz - 6 maanden geleden

  • vergissing met de kleur
  • buitensporige kosten
  • gebrek aan flexibiliteit en begrip
  • niet prettige algehele ervaring

lukas - 7 maanden geleden

  • Ze bellen niet terug, zeggen altijd dat je bij de verkeerde afdeling bent.
  • Ik probeer al een kapotte kerstboom terug te sturen en heb al meerdere keren gebeld.
  • Niemand neemt contact op zoals beloofd. Ik bestel hier nooit meer.

Tali Shteynberg - 7 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Crazy hoge verzendkosten van $10.000 voor stoelen die minder dan 5k waard zijn
  • Slechte klantenservice

aaron - 7 maanden geleden

  • Mooi aanbod en hoge kwaliteit van producten
  • Slechte klantenservice en lang wachten op contact
  • Vertraging bij levering van meubels en lang vasthouden van geld

Siebe - 7 maanden geleden

  • Ondermaatse klantenservice
  • Beschadigd product
  • Teleurstellende communicatie
  • Lang wachten op oplossing

Johnathan - 7 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Horrible customer service
  • Don't return calls, wrong department, runaround
  • Problems with returning items
  • Need approval from third party vendor for return
  • No follow-up as promised

Gshell - 7 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Stools price increased unexpectedly

WSKK LLC - 8 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • The manager was very enthusiastic when placing the order
  • Unresponsive to inquiries
  • Unwilling to refund the money for undelivered furniture

Joseph Cirieco - 8 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • High delivery charge with restocking fee for returns
  • Poor quality compared to previous furniture purchases
  • No response to customer concerns on social media
  • Unreputable customer service with lack of contact
  • Expensive delivery charges without proper return policies
  • Issues with damaged items and difficult exchange process

Ruth Manin - 8 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • poor customer service
  • unnecessary charges for returns
  • excellent customer service at RH
  • no restocking fees and one-time delivery fee at RH

B M B - 8 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Hidden fees and multiple interest charges without explanation
  • Poor customer service with robotic answers
  • Lack of clarity in zero interest plans
  • Unhelpful customer service

Regina Dunkel Bann - 8 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Upfront and accurate about delivery times
  • Responsive customer service for damaged item
  • Table will be replaced promptly
  • No idea about delivery times during pandemic

Gia R - 10 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Great quality & Great Style
  • Perfect experience with salesperson and delivery
  • Durable after 2 moves
  • Received compliments on uniqueness and sophistication

LS - 10 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Products arrived damaged
  • Poor customer service
  • Lack of communication regarding replacements
  • No response from management

Ruwaida Dari - 10 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Worst company ever
  • Poor product quality
  • Robbing money without guarantee

Irene Bass - 10 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Slechte bekleding op eetkamerstoelen, ziet er vreselijk uit. Kost $649 PER STUK. Tafel verkeerd gemonteerd door bezorger. Klantenservice niet bereikbaar voor hulp. Veel duizenden $ uitgegeven. Pure rommel en geen hulp geboden. Grote spijt. NIET HIER KOPEN. Crate and Barrel is een beter alternatief.

Muhsin A - 11 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Unprofessional company
  • Wrinkled sofa on delivery
  • Long delay in replacement shipment
  • Lack of tracking number for replacement item

Leesa - 11 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Furniture quality deteriorated over time
  • Poor customer service with insurance coverage
  • Expensive furniture
  • Overall furniture wear and tear issues

Deena Harp - 11 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Long wait time for delivery
  • Hard seating
  • Poor customer service
  • Costly

Cindy - 12 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Concierge service was good
  • Warranty offered
  • Needed multiple fabric changes for ottoman
  • Miscommunication about fabric choice
  • Delivery took a long time
  • Issues with product durability
  • Coordination nightmare with multiple furniture pieces
  • Salespeople in store not helpful

Marcia Lucey - 12 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Horrible customer service
  • Received wrong color and used rug
  • Poor communication and resolution
  • High delivery fee and lack of cooperation

T kenney - 13 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Waited too long for delivery
  • Poor quality cushions
  • Disappointed in quality
  • Ordered online due to Covid

Warren phillips - 13 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Pricey and aggravating
  • Customer service was poor
  • Delivered wrong items and defective products
  • Exchanges for mistakes inconvenience customers
  • Poor communication and coordination in delivery
  • Lack of care and responsiveness in operation
  • Inefficient handling of delivery logistics
  • Company failed to rectify mistakes properly
  • Unsatisfactory response to customer issues
  • Lack of accountability in resolving errors
  • Poor delivery scheduling and information

J. Meghan Stabinsky - 14 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Product quality issues
  • Delivery delays and errors
  • Unhelpful customer service
  • Lack of accountability

Johana Arbelaez - 14 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Horrible customer service
  • Waited over 9 months for TV console
  • Defective product
  • Overpriced
  • Poor quality

Rus - 14 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Cheap locks that fail easily, long replacement time
  • Inadequate customer service response to lock failure
  • Expensive for the quality, failed design

Eloy Trevino - 14 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Todd Bauer was fantastic and quickly resolved the issue
  • Todd acknowledged the past mistakes and worked towards a satisfactory resolution
  • Need to push for assistance from HQ beyond the concierge service
  • Arhaus fails to provide satisfactory service under their 'worry-free' warranty

Dr. C. - 15 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Getting delivery on the furniture was a nightmare
  • Waiting nearly a year for the order
  • Customer service was nonexistent
  • Staff attempting to blame the victim
  • It took my executive assistant to resolve the issue
  • Delivery was nearly a year late
  • Not recommended despite quality of furniture

stacy - 15 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Material feels like sandpaper
  • Uncomfortable to sit on
  • Cushions do not keep form
  • Lack of availability for replacement cushions
  • Extended warranty is worthless

David Strickel - 16 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Poor quality
  • Service experience
  • Short warranty period
  • Comparison with other brands

Matt C - 16 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Awful customer service

Carl Fulton - 16 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Bad customer service
  • Long delivery time
  • Uncomfortable furniture

Tarek - 17 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Cheap leather, worry-free warranty service, sectional quality
  • Poor wear, leather damage, slow replacement process
  • Communication issues with warranty company
  • Prices, return policy

RF22 - 18 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • horrible service and disrespect towards customers
  • issue not resolved after over a year
  • company does not call or email back
  • no response from management despite multiple attempts to contact
  • long resolution time from November to January
  • lack of quality in products
  • company still in business despite poor service
  • recommendation to shop elsewhere to save money and frustration

Elizabeth Pickner - 18 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Awful service

Thanh Vo - 18 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Customer service addressed the issue in a timely manner
  • Interacting with care team made experience poor
  • Outdoor fabric quality deteriorated quickly
  • Long response time for warranty claim
  • Issues with warranty claim resolution process
  • Disappointing communication regarding warranty claim
  • Delay and lack of response on closing the case
  • Overall poor customer experience due to care team interaction

Barbara Bostic - 18 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Lovely store with helpful staff
  • Debra Cleare provided great assistance with bedroom furniture
  • Debra Cleare is creative and offers good advice

Marc - 18 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Poor customer service
  • Quality control issues
  • Incorrect labeling of products
  • Unhelpful responses from customer service
  • Lack of accountability from Arhaus employees
  • Poor quality control for expensive products

SJ - 18 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • HORRIBLE quality compared to showroom items
  • Cannot get straight answer from salesperson
  • Arhaus treats their paying customers poorly
  • Dodge fixing the issue each time
  • Broken promises
  • Deceptive

Linda Tarver - 19 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Featured in magazine 'Real Simple' but no confirmation email or tracking info
  • Delayed shipping with poor communication from customer service
  • Long wait time for online order to arrive
  • Unsatisfactory resolution to issue, lack of apology and expedited shipping
  • Found alternative stores with better customer service

Leigh - 19 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • No return label provided after multiple contacts with customer service
  • Poor communication regarding returning the product

Lauren Witt - 19 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Non-existent Customer Service
  • Half orders delayed, rest arrived late
  • Orders went on sale after full price purchase
  • Poor response to inquiries

Elaine Stacha - 19 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Great initial interaction with store personnel
  • Slow and nonexistent follow-up after the sell
  • Incomplete and inaccurate information about products
  • Damaged sofas upon delivery
  • Inferior fabric quality
  • Poor durability of leather recliner seats
  • Hold of money until furniture returned
  • Lack of response from local store and regional manager

Carol - 19 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Poor quality rug and misleading protection plan
  • Limited coverage by warranty
  • Inadequate information on website
  • Misleading sales information

Deena Novotny - 19 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Had problems with my order initially but once store manager Tracy got involved it got straightened out
  • Tried calling store manager Tracy but was told to call concierge services
  • Concierge services refused to cover surface issues
  • Disappointed with the quality of products compared to Crate and Barrel

Dave - 20 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Moved delivery date multiple times, can not commit to anything
  • Inaccurate information given about delivery date
  • Unreliable and rude customer service
  • Misleading information given about product availability

syeda Ikram - 20 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Never purchase from Arhaus
  • Poor customer service
  • Issues with online order resolution
  • No weekend support
  • Long wait times to reach a human
  • Wrong order received
  • Poor quality customer service for a luxury brand
  • In-store reps unhelpful
  • Left with expensive wrong furniture

WR - 20 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Poor quality products
  • Bad customer service
  • Furniture finish not covered under warranty
  • Arhaus wood furniture poor quality
  • Furniture looks and feels cheap
  • Will not purchase from Arhaus again
  • Arhaus does not care

Robert Hammond - 20 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Poor customer service
  • Long delivery times
  • Holding 50% deposit hostage

Bruce Abrams - 21 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Bad experience with Arhaus

Manal - 21 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Poor Quality
  • Poor Customer Service
  • Deceptive Advertising
  • Lack of Solution
  • Comfortable
  • Not as Advertised

Pagg - 21 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Long wait time for delivery and replacement
  • Received wrong items initially
  • One of the chairs delivered with broken legs
  • Poor customer service in handling replacements
  • High prices compared to quality and service
  • Lack of communication regarding status of replacement
  • Unsatisfactory return policy for damaged items

Mariedith Appanaitis - 22 maanden geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Long delay in delivery
  • Poor communication
  • Lack of response to inquiries
  • Unreliable delivery estimates
  • Inadequate refund process

debbie jones - 3 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Frame is fine
  • Fabric quality is terrible
  • Nothing covered under warranty
  • Shoddy workmanship
  • Zero help from Arhaus

MAFE - 3 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Horrible experience
  • Sales person didn't know what to say
  • Long wait for exchange of damaged item
  • Wrong color table delivered
  • Incorrect personalization on table
  • Company refused to compensate for mistakes
  • Quality of product did not meet expectations

Caroline Duggan - 3 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Super helpful representatives in rescheduling delivery
  • Order split to receive items on time
  • Understanding about delays

Shannon - 3 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Very disappointed with service
  • Plain out lie to sell items and say 12 weeks
  • Still waiting 6 months later
  • No updates
  • Keeps saying next month

Shopper SS - 3 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Overcharged me $1000
  • Accused of ordering wrong items
  • Refused to give 10% discount
  • Unresponsive to customer feedback

Jeff - 4 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Long delays in delivery
  • False promises on delivery dates
  • Lack of communication on delivery status
  • Poor customer service overall

Par Ksh - 4 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Delayed delivery with poor communication
  • Charged full price at time of purchase
  • Excuses and lack of responsibility from store associates
  • No follow-up on delays

TSOR MMH - 4 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Delayed Order

customer - 4 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • mooi design
  • comfortabele structuur
  • gekleurde stof vervaagde snel
  • gebrek aan reactie na verzending van foto's
  • wens dat garantie werd gekocht

TM . - 5 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • High shipping cost
  • Expensive desk chair
  • Getting a refund
  • Negative experience

Linnie Collins - 5 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Quick and efficient delivery

kdreo - 5 jaren geledenTrustpilot 🔗

  • Gorgeous product
  • Awesome ordering process